Our Organization

The Safer Roads Alliance is a member-driven, not-for-profit organization that works with our members to prevent highway fatalities and injuries across Alberta and Western Canada. Through education and advocacy, we promote better driving habits so that we can achieve our mission to get everyone home safely.

Our members include industry, municipal governments, and other community partners; together, we forge strategic partnerships with provincial governments and like-minded organizations to strengthen everyone’s road safety messages and initiatives.

Now more than ever, we see the need for a coordinated effort to address deaths and serious injuries on our roads. Working together toward a common goal gives us economies of scale, where we can leverage learnings and successes from our members and communities and make better use of resources. It is also an opportunity for our members to share their road safety knowledge with their communities to influence and affect positive change in driver behaviour.

We are committed to working with communities toward a common goal of shifting driving culture to one of a shared responsibility for our safety and the safety of others.

We want everyone to arrive home safely to their loved ones every day.

  • Mission

    Getting people home safely.

  • Vision

    Driving to zero every day.

Executive Director

Meet Debbie Hammond: our Coalition Executive Director.

Formerly representing AMA on our Board, Debbie was so impressed by the Coalition that she decided to join the group permanently. Stationed in Calgary, Debbie works closely with all our sponsors, stakeholders, and our committee members to advocate, educate and create awareness for safe journey management. Her guidance and support continuously help our volunteer organization achieve our goals.

e: debbie.hammond@saferalbertaroads.ca
p: 587-580-9436

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from our Platinum Sponsors. They’re committed to raising awareness about dangerous driving habits in our communities and providing education about safer alternatives in order to make Alberta roads safer.

Jennifer Saballos – Shell, Treasurer
Ryan Paulgaard – NuVista, Chairman
Randy Stamp – Canadian Natural Resources Ltd., Vice Chairman
Steve Giacomin – Pembina, Director